RB26 E30 BMW

Thanks to Jeroen from Speedhunters for kindly throwing this build my way. Once again, everyone’s favourite car (or should I say, the Internet’s favourite car), the E30 BMW, get’s some major lovin’. This one’s getting it’s new heartbeat from Nissan’s finest, an RB26DETT (with both T’s removed and replaced with one big T). Purists look away.

cleaning02

manifold3 manifold4

It’s still in the build, so head to either http://www.lotustalk.com/forums/f152/1986-bmw-326rb-32022/ or

http://www.onyxsyndicate.com/newman/e30gtr/e30gtr_00.html to keep up to date with the progress.

~ by anth on October 28, 2009.

7 Responses to “RB26 E30 BMW”

  1. wow sweet color…..crazy ex routing!

  2. There are so many things I love about this. The engine, the exhaust routing, the overfenders, the cage, the fact that it’s an e30… I mean, I don’t know what I don’t like. I guess 315-series tires would be better in the rear, but that’s hardly a big complaint I could hold against it.

  3. [...] There are even some crazy re-engineers who saw a BMW v12 and a BMW chasssis and made the two play nicely together.  That’s definitely something I can get behind.  My favorite is the feature BuildThreads posted about an rb26-powered e30. [...]

  4. The guys at DBM Engineering in the Netherlands have done the same (and a whole lot more) with this E36 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E5qmSmFMgrU

  5. HOLY CRAP! ive been following this build since 07! man, its got paint! cant wait to see it finished. glad i stumbled across this thread

  6. Haha, this is my car. It’s weird to find all the places it’s crossposted… I’m going to fire it up this week I think…

    Lots of new updates on the website…

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

