1956 Austin A30 family heirloom

I don’t think there’s a better intro for this car than the words straight from the builder:

This car was bought by my Grandad in 1963 and remained in his possession till he passed away in ’91, whereby it was bequethed to me. At the tender age of 10 at the time, there wasnt a lot I could do..but my (very) patient dad spent many sunday afternoon with me and so my experience grew..


Full build Thread:
http://retrorides.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=readersrides&action=display&thread=39940&page=1

~ by anth on May 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
